Sometimes a Gal Just Has to Play Around!

On this particular morning walk the sun was just right for a shadow photo and I couldn’t resist.

Then, the pond/water hole on the golf course served as my morning subject.  I ended up spending several minutes exploring and shooting there.  (And my husband thinks I’m out getting exercise on my morning walks!  🙂  )

This entry was posted in landscape, nature, Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sometimes a Gal Just Has to Play Around!

  1. susanne49 says:

    You are exercising with your camera, Sue and bring wonderful results back with you! And I like also the self portrait. 🙂

    Thanks for the comment on my blog. These were the words I needed to my photo. Thanks for sharing it with me, thanks for the quote. And btw, where do you have all your wonderful quotes from, on your blog?

  2. Marcie says:

    Love the beautiful autumnal colors….and especially love your self-portrait. Such fun!!!!!

  3. JulieM says:

    These are all so pretty, Sue. The reflections are particularly stunning. And look at that little tiny spider in the second-to-last shot! I’m hoping your autumn lasts a good while longer and that you keep sharing it with us…

  4. susanne49 says:

    Hi Sue,

    thanks for your comment today. Yes, I’ve found a site with a lot of quotes – using “Google” of course… 🙂 I’m learning…LOL..
    And thank you for the tip!
    Susanne

  5. the final leaf shot is my favorite out of all of them. It truly represents fall! So beautiful!!!

  6. Jen says:

    I love your shadow shot. How could I not…I have an entire gallery of my shadow from my personal photo walks. They amuse me. lol

    The last one and the 2nd to last one are my favorites in that order. The last one is just perfectly framed IMHO! The Dof behind it of the glistening grass is great!

  7. Barbaranne says:

    Love that last shot of the orange leaf.
    AND, very excited about your calendar. Have you already chosen the other months?

  8. suehenryphotography says:

    Hi Barbara….glad you stopped by for a visit to my blog!

    Yes, I’ve selected all of the months for the calendar…..I have one month (March) that I’m still a little undecided on. I ordered a sample; that will help me make my final decision!

  9. Beau Dodson says:

    I love the leaf photographs 🙂

    Very nice!

Leave a Reply

