The Stairs

“The vision must be followed by the venture. It is not enough to stare up the steps – we must step up the stairs.” ~ Vance Havner

Image made at Giant City State Park Lodge. You can read more about the lodge by clicking here.

This entry was posted in photograph, Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Stairs

  1. Jen says:

    SUE! What a great photo…it’s the light that captivates me here!

    I bet you have so many great photos from this place!

  2. susanne49 says:

    The light is very nice, I like the framing.

  3. Vinnie says:

    Sue, another great one from you! Perfect lighting and great capture of it. Really draws you up the stairs.

  4. julielawsonphotography says:

    I’m so bad about checking out my friends blogs. :o( Sorry about that Sue. I commented on the forum when I saw it so I wanted to come by here and comment too. I love the warm rich colors you were able to capture here. Looks wonderfully mysterious.

  5. suehenryphotography says:

    Thanks friends for your visits and your comments.

    Julie….I know you are a busy gal. I understand! Glad you can stop by every once in a while!

  6. Some steps just seem to steep my friend. Uggh.

  7. Julie McLeod says:

    Awesome light and colors, Sue. And the quote is wonderful…

Leave a Reply

