Dreams Are Seedlings of Realities

.

.

“The greatest achievement was at first and for a time a dream. The oak sleeps in the acorn, the bird waits in the egg, and in the highest vision of the soul a waking angel stirs. Dreams are the seedlings of realities.”

James Allen

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dreams Are Seedlings of Realities

  1. susanne49 says:

    I love your sayings, they frame wonderful your excellent photos, Sue!

  2. suehenryphotography says:

    Thanks Suzanne! I think finding an accompanying saying helps adds greater “depth” to an image. It’s an interesting process for me.

  3. Julie McLeod says:

    That’s a view of an acorn which I haven’t seen before. Lovely shots…

  4. suehenryphotography says:

    Julie, I won’t “swear” that it’s an acorn. I had never seen anything quite like it before, either.

  5. Marcie says:

    I guess today is an ‘acorn’ kind of day. Love the rich deep color and detail. Excellent!

  6. JRP says:

    That’s my kind of acorn…it has a super cool “dress” surrounding it!

    Love the lighting on the 2nd one!

  7. That 1st quote is so true!

  8. Anita Bower says:

    I especially like the top image. Excellent! I admire your ability to find just the right quote for your images. That takes a special talent.

Leave a Reply

