Fall Is In The Air

In an earlier post I showed you how I was displaying some of my photographs in my home; discussing the new gallery ledges I installed.  Remember this? In that post I said that I would seasonably rotate pieces for display on the gallery ledges.

Last night I ordered new prints that hopefully will comprise my new fall display.  Here’s what I ordered.

A few of these were made last year.  The leaves haven’t turned quite this much yet.  But I wanted to go ahead and change out my photo gallery ledges and create a fall “arrangement.”

I do hate to see my black and white images come down.  They can, however, “resurface” at any time.  Right?  Right!

And, yes.  I’ll show you what the new arrangement looks like when the images arrive from the lab and I get them in place!

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Fall Is In The Air

  1. Julie McLeod says:

    Those are all spectacular images, Sue! I love the idea of a rotating gallery…

  2. susanne49 says:

    Those are breath taking good photos, Sue! I can’t wait to see the real fall also here in Charleston. 🙂

  3. Marcie says:

    Stunning images. Love the fog and mist. Exceptional presentation!

  4. JRP says:

    Amazingly perfect fall display. I was just talking about photo number one of yours to Julie on the phone last night. I love that image so much and it stays on my mind when I think of what I’d love to capture with sun rays…

    Awesome collection to print and display…what a great idea to rotate out for your ledges! One day when my house sells I will try that idea in my new houses since I have a bunch of ledges holding outdated pics.

  5. julielawsonphotography says:

    I love this series of images. Just perfect for a fall collection!

  6. Grandpa says:

    Sue, I’m blown away. These are so good.

  7. suehenryphotography says:

    Thanks friends, for the visits and the comments. Your encouragement means so much to me.

  8. Anita Bower says:

    Sue: A perfect selection. Your ledges will look gorgeous. What a clever idea. I love these fall photos. A question: Where do you have your images printed? And, are you happy with them? Thanks. 🙂

  9. suehenryphotography says:

    Anita, Thanks so much for all of your comments.

    I use http://www.myphotopipe.com/ for nearly all of my printing. I especially enjoy the folio prints with the simple line border around the image. Photopipe additionally can print on that wonderful paper that is almost like watercolor paper. Ooooooooohhhhhh it makes such a wonderful presentation! More expensive, but oh so worth it.

  10. Beau Dodson says:

    Very nice. I love the colors – vivid. 🙂 Good shots!!

  11. Your work is incredibly lovely, Sue! Thank you so much for your recent comment on my blog and leading me back to yours.

  12. suehenryphotography says:

    Welcome Diane. I hope you come back to visit again! I enjoy your photos very much and look forward to visiting your blog regularly.

Leave a Reply

