Fall Fruit

I took a little different route for my walk this morning. I simply was tired of going the same route, morning after morning after morning. However, as is frequently the case, I carried my camera.

For the longest time I didn’t take any shots. Just walked.

Then, all of a sudden I noticed some trees that bore some kind of fruit. Persimmon? Apple? You’ve got me. But I found a subject to shoot……..at last.

These shots were processed in Lightroom (my favorite!) And, the preset I believe was Matt’s “Sin City.” Now, that doesn’t sound like the best choice for fruit. But I liked the desaturated look of the leaves and grass with emphasis being placed on the color of the fruit.

I simply had to chuckle this evening as I was reviewing my RSS feed of favorite blogs. My blogger friend Julie McLeod had a very similiar type of post today. I think she titled hers “Autumn Berries.” It must be that time of year!

And, isn’t this guy the most usual type of apple you have ever seen?

This entry was posted in landscape, nature, Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Fall Fruit

  1. Julie McLeod says:

    Sue,
    I was thinking about your fantastic nature images when I was shooting today. Hope you don’t mind being my inspiration! Yours are really pretty finds and Matt’s Sin City is the perfect effect for them.

  2. susanne49 says:

    I like the way you desaturated the photo, it brings the fruit very well out! I wish my English would be better to explain my impressions in your great photography, Sue!

  3. suehenryphotography says:

    Oh Susanne….you do just fine! I understand perfectly and thank you for your visits and comment.

  4. David says:

    Yum Yum persimmon pudding! I take it you have never eaten one, they should go through a snow before you eat them, or at least very cold, they should be quite soft. If you eat them before that they are really tart. I still remember my grandfathers persimmon pudding! I really like the apple, it came with it’s own texture!

  5. Lisa says:

    I really like the sin city preset and it works very well on these shots.

  6. JRP says:

    I totally love the preset you used. If only I would use lightroom!
    Soon i promise I’ll try it…. you can teach me pointers!

    I love the last one most of all – works so well w/ the desat look!

  7. graspthemoment says:

    Loving the last one Sue!

    (I was gonna blog about pumpkins but forget it..lol)

  8. Love the first persimmon shot. As one blogger noted, be careful about tasting them. Monte got me on my first taste of persimmon. To prove it was no joke, he took a bite first…and then I took my bite. How he could have kept a straight face is unbelieveable.I will not forget that persimmon feeling in my mouth.

Leave a Reply

