My Youngest Grandson

We have company this weekend and I thought perhaps you’d enjoy meeting my youngest grandson. About 16 months old, this is his first “solo” visit to our house. He usually is accompanied by the rest of his family. His older brother has spent so much time with us that we thought it time to let the younger brother have some special grandparent time.

While we have a whole closest full of toys, puzzles, games, and books, he has enjoyed playing with one of my music boxes.

The music box was one of my college graduation gifts. And, when I received it I don’t think I appreciated it’s value. It has “Reuge” movement. Over the years, as my music box collection grew, I discovered what beautiful tone Reuge movement had. When possible, music boxes I would add to my collection had Reuge movement.

However, I don’t think my grandson can hurt “Handel” — my son played with it as a youngster too. I think “Handel” already has his share of nicks and bruises!

Like father; like son!

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Youngest Grandson

  1. David says:

    Well done Sue, really like those little handels on Handel. So were you a music teacher?

  2. susanne49 says:

    Your Grandson is so cute and Handel looks still great 🙂
    Thanks for your comment on my blog.

  3. Julie McLeod says:

    He is such a lovely boy! All three of these shots are a pleasure to look at…

  4. Anita Bower says:

    Lovely portrait of your grandson!
    I enjoyed the story of the music box, and admire your wilingness to let children explore it.

  5. Anita Bower says:

    Oh, I forgot to say that I very much appreciate your visits to my photo blog and your supportive comments.

  6. JRP says:

    Sue, these are precious as can be. Nothing is more adorable to me then cute little curious hands!

    the perspective of 3 is so cute because you just know that’s is his cute lil cheek!

    1 is processed beautifully!

Leave a Reply

