Blessing for the Whole Day

An early-morning walk is a blessing for the whole day.
Henry David Thoreau


Nothing is more beautiful than the
loveliness of the woods before sunrise.
George Washington Carver

It’s not what you look at that matters, it’s what you see.
Henry David Thoreau

There is always Music amongst the trees in the Garden, but our hearts must be very quiet to hear it.  ~Minnie Aumonier

We can learn a lot from trees:  they’re always grounded but never stop reaching heavenward.  ~Everett Mámor

This entry was posted in landscape, macro, nature, photograph, Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Blessing for the Whole Day

  1. juliemcleod says:

    Each of these captures the most beautiful light, Sue. The first one is breathtaking, though…

    (If only teeny tiny bit of your talent would rub off on me……………….)

  2. suehenryphotography says:

    Thank you, Julie. You are far too kind. And I wish I had your “artist vision”……..

  3. JRP says:

    Sue, that first one is one of the best photos I have seen from you….and wow I like A LOT of your photos! I opened this post and exclaimed OH MY GOSH outloud alone in my home.

    I hope you know how amazing that photo is!!! WOW!

  4. Vinnie says:

    Wow, that first one is just beautiful and it fits so perfectly with the quote from George Washington Carver.

  5. thanks a lot Sue…I feel the need of placing another order for that 1st shot! WOW WOW WOW

  6. suehenryphotography says:

    Heather, that can be arranged! Either visit my smugmug account or shoot out an email. I’ll take care of you! 🙂

  7. The first image is quite a capture. Well done.
    Best,
    Louis

  8. suehenryphotography says:

    Louis,
    Thank you visiting my blog and thank you for your comment as well!
    Sue

  9. David says:

    I keep coming back to Blessing for the whole day! It is Jam packed with emotion.
    I keep hearing “O Fortuna” by Carl Orff when I look at it, I hope you do not mind, I made it my desktop!

  10. suehenryphotography says:

    I’m flattered, Dave. Good musical pairing.

Leave a Reply

