The First Signs of Fall

Everyone must take time to sit and watch the leaves turn.
— Elizabeth Lawrence

Observing the first signs of fall on my morning walk…



Fall has crept up on me.  This morning as I walked the air felt a little more crisp, I noticed a few new colors in the leaves, and my attention focused on nature’s changes.

Where has the time gone?

This entry was posted in macro, nature, photograph, Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The First Signs of Fall

  1. juliemcleod says:

    I’d prefer summer stayed with us a bit longer but your images make the blow of autumn’s arrival a little less difficult to bear! 😉

    These are simply beautiful…………………….

  2. I had the same feelings recently… and I was blogging about too. 🙂
    Your work is wonderful!
    Susanne

  3. JRP says:

    Oh my…i’m feeling a little sad…mainly because I can’t believe there are actually signs of fall in existence in August. I’m still in summer mode trying to soak up every ounce of the sun as I can. Trying to enjoy the moments.

    As much as I adore autumn your signs of fall photos make me stop and think really hard about trying to enjoy every last moment of this summer before it’s gone and take in every detail without letting it slip right past me unnoticed.

    The light in the 1st one is perfect and the last one is GORGEOUS!

  4. graspthemoment says:

    The berries is a beautiful shot!!!

    Yup, it’s fall…

Leave a Reply

