Inspired by Tony Sweet

Tony Sweet. When I first began this photography adventure I bought a book. This book had the most wonderful images I believe I had ever seen. I read and re-read that book several times. The book was “Fine Art Flower Photography” by Tony Sweet.

It didn’t take long for me to discover Tony had two additional books that I could add to my personal library. “Fine Art Nature Photography” and “Water, Ice, and Fog” were quickly added to my ever expanding collection of photography books. And, it is a personal goal of mine to participate in a Tony Sweet Workshop next spring; perhaps in the Smoky Mountains. Can you tell I’m a big Tony Sweet fan?

And, it happens he is a jazz musician. Gotta love musicians who are photographers. Right? 🙂

.

This “Sweet” inspired image was nearly deleted. Horrors!

Over this past weekend I’ve been trying to free up memory on my hard drive so I’ve been deleting a large number of shots. The image was taken back in the spring and I’m glad I revisited the image over this weekend.

OK, being honest, the image probably was an accident and not planned like Tony Sweet would do. But, I think this is one of those “happy accidents” and I’m glad I revisited it!

Why don’t you visit Tony’s site and see why I admire his work and get inspiration from him.

He has a new book coming out in January. Can’t wait!!!

This entry was posted in abstract, macro, nature, photograph, Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Inspired by Tony Sweet

  1. Charles Needle says:

    Great image, Sue! I agree Tony is an awesome photographer and very cool guy! He and I are friends….and colleagues. I teach creative macro workshops and “impressionistic flower photography” techniques…similar to Tony. Feel free to check out my website, . Happy shooting! 🙂

  2. suehenryphotography says:

    Charles,
    Thank you so very much for the visit and comments. After quickly visiting your site, I find I am curious about your book, “The Healing Power of Nature,” and am looking forward to exploring your site and work a little more completely.

    Sue

  3. my favorite tones in that photo of yours Sue. My dining area is dedicated to reds & amber.

    Thanks for the mention of the book…hadn’t seen or heard of it before.

  4. JRP says:

    if that was an accidental capture – you should have more accidents…it’s beautiful.

    i’ll have to check out tony sweet!

  5. graspthemoment says:

    thanks Sue… checking into him now

  6. Beau Dodson says:

    Sue, you should go to Best Buy and buy an external hard drive. You can get “mega” storage for a reasonable price these days.

    You may already have one, but just in case thought I would suggest this.

  7. Vinnie says:

    Tony Sweet’s photography is wonderful. I also have a few of his books and have enjoyed them very much.

  8. suehenryphotography says:

    Beau,
    Interestingly enough, I have TWO external hard drives. I faithfully back up everything on a hard drive and try to put my favorites on DVD’s. I keep far too much on my lap top though and every once in a while just have to force myself to delete a lot of the “questionable” images, keeping only my favorites on the laptop. 🙂

Leave a Reply

