The Blossom’s Promise

And the fruits will outdo what the flowers have promised.
– Francois de Malherbe

Thought is the blossom; language the bud; action the fruit behind it.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

When I shot the beautiful blossom in our neighbor’s tree way back in the spring there were several things I didn’t realize.

I didn’t realize that the tiny little, unassuming, sweet blossom would make such a lovely image; one that has attracted a lot of attention on my friends and family blog. My cousin sighed and asked what kind of a blossom it was. I didn’t know. I just thought it was pretty!

I didn’t realize that I would revisit the same small tree and see such beautiful fruit!

My husband said that this particular tree in our elderly neighbor’s yard only bears fruit every other year (or so.) He says the fruit is “hard as a rock and not fit to eat.” All I know is that I’ve enjoyed watching the tree throughout the spring and summer.

I also didn’t realize how, through photography, I would become more observant of the world that surrounds me and begin asking more questions. All a good thing, I think.

Ta Da!

I began writing this blog not quite a month ago. Today I will jump over the 1,000 visitor hit mark and yesterday I tallied over 100 total comments and a record number of one day visits.

THANKS to all of you who visit, support, and encourage me in this adventure. I learn and grow from YOU.

This entry was posted in landscape, macro, nature, Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Blossom’s Promise

  1. JRP says:

    Sue, how wonderful that you have the trees prgression!

    The fruit really is lovely. it’s like the leaves are displaying themselves perfectly for your photo.

    I was just telling my friend on Saturday how the world of photography has opened my eyes to nature more than you can imagine. I see the world with new eyes and it’s something that I feel more fulfilled by. If I had gone through life not seeing things the way I do now I would have missed out greatly.

    Congrats on the great start with your blog. I enjoy coming each day (or almost everyday!!)

  2. đŸ™‚

    I’m glad you decided to do this blog Sue. Hearing your perspective on taking the photographs and finished products is half the joy!

  3. juliemcleod says:

    Me too! I find your blog a wonderful, peaceful place to visit….
    Thank you!

  4. suehenryphotography says:

    Thanks friends. I’m so glad you are enjoying this blog. I am enjoying sharing my photos and my thoughts through this vehicle.

Leave a Reply

