The Weather Vane

Sue Henry Photography 2008 All Rights Reserved.  Image may not be used without permission.

Every city has them if one will look. I call them “Downtown Details;” the unique touches that make one’s city special.

This weather vane is another case of “looking upward.” I have strolled by the building at the foot of Broadway countless times. This time, however, I had my camera ready.

This image, I think, is a natural for the added texture. While maintaining the vibrant colors in the ornate and detailed molding and weather vane, the textures (in this case two) add to the old, antique feel that is evident in the historic building. A special thanks to “Liek” for the permission to use the free textures. http://flickr.com/photos/liek/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Weather Vane

  1. JulieM says:

    Hi Sue,

    I found your blog through Jen and just want to chime in that it looks great. I look forward to seeing more of your work – you’re in my RSS feed now.

    This detail shot is lovely and your texture/edge treatment is perfect.

  2. suehenryphotography says:

    Julie, Nice to “meet you.” I will look forward to enjoying your blog and photography as well.

  3. this is pretty Sue. I like the colors!

  4. JRP says:

    Sue – this is great for texture – you were so right on with this!
    Well done on the comp too!

    Now get the smugmug site rolling! You have such great work to showcase!

Leave a Reply

