The Little Things

“There are many things in life that will catch your eye, but only a few will catch your heart…pursue those.” Michael Nolan

What is it that makes this image special? To me, it’s the perspective from which this very, very simple and ordinary image was shot……as well as the addition of the quote. The quote, I think, is what causes one to pause  and ponder a little longer rather than saying “nice shot” and quickly moving on.

Clover. Very, very common place. However, how often do we look at the clover from below? Do we often think about the heart shaped leaves? Do we allow little everyday things to help us dream, imagine, escape?

Iris Garrott, http://flickr.com/photos/circulating/, a new local acquaintance of mine, has a way of adding quotes, poems, short stories to her wonderful images; bringing insight and new meaning to already wonderful work.

We learn so much from others. However, I never try to COPY the work of others but rather use work of others I admire as inspiration and a springboard to taking my work to another level.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Little Things

  1. JRP says:

    Sue, i remember this from your personal blog and I took love that it was shot from beneath. I always try to look at something from a new perspective even if that means I have to lie on the groud to get it. 🙂

    I, too, love to add quotes or background to my photos – makes it much MORE special!

  2. Oscar says:

    The Irish in me always liked clovers. Plus I have a forrest in my lawn. Good luck with the site! Will make it a regular stop!

  3. suehenryphotography says:

    Glad to “meet you,” Oscar. Thanks for visiting my new blog. Do YOU have a blog or site that I could visit?

Leave a Reply

