Lines and Curve

“I often painted fragments of things because it seemed to make my statement as well as or better than the whole could.”
~Georgia O’Keeffe

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Lines and Curve

  1. Yvonne says:

    Love the comment from O’Keffe – It is a great one!…I love the curve of the leave in the image.

  2. susanne49 says:

    I love your photo Sue and I love the words to your photo – but I did not like the paintings from O’Keeffe. I have seen them all in Santa Fe in her own museum. It’s just not my style.

  3. Bo Mackison says:

    Those words speak to me – yes, I get how photographing a fragment makes the statement I want to make. These curves/lines work so well in B/W, too.

    I must say I love O’Keeffe’s work. When I was in Santa Fe, I found myself looking at her paintings and getting lost in their colors and intensity. She is a woman I would have loved to meet, though I would have loved to talk to her famous husband perhaps even more. :-)

  4. Diane says:

    love the O’Keefe quote and your beautiful black and white. I love curves: curves like this dried blade of grass, on smooth rocks, a horse’s back, waves, …

  5. Marcie says:

    Such a wonderful and perfectly simple study. Lvoe this!!!

  6. the tones add so much to this!

  7. I absolutely love this!

Leave a Reply

