Snow

“When I no longer thrill to the first snow of the season, I’ll know I’m getting old.”  ~Lady Bird Johnson

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Snow

  1. Julie McLeod says:

    My geographical knowledge is obviously very poor for I had no idea it snowed in Nashville. This is so lovely, Sue. The long exposure makes everything so soft and smooth and the shadows are very interesting. Enjoy the snow!

  2. suehenryphotography says:

    Thanks, Julie.

    It’s my understanding that this extent of snow is fairly rare for the area. I think they get flurries from time to time, but not the ice and snow that this storm has brought. Now, this “storm” has been absolutely nothing like the storms I remember from Illinois or the storms that you must encounter in Canada. It has, however, brought an “air of excitement” for me and many others as well!

    Have you started a new blog? I see “playing with pixels” listed in your signature. Have I been missing some of your wonderful work? I’d best drop in and check it out!

    Sue

  3. kath says:

    I love the snow when it is still fresh, untouched by tires and shuffling feet. It’s bright and cold here today, really cold …

  4. Diane says:

    what a beautiful setting. So soft and serene.

  5. Bo Mackison says:

    Ahhh, you did find snow. Lovely.

  6. cara says:

    So beautiful! I love when there are no footprints in the snow yet. What a great capture.

  7. JoLyn says:

    So simple it’s profound. I love it.

  8. susanne49 says:

    I heard about the snow in Nashville and in your pretty picture I can even almost smell it. I like the glow around the lantern and it looks like, I can see the wind blowing , is that right? :)

    Peaceful photo!

  9. Marcie says:

    Such a perfect quote. And – it’s reassuring to know that I’m not getting old. I still thrill to that first snow!! :-)

  10. petra says:

    beautiful shot!

  11. Snow is my favorite “thrill” of all!

  12. David Martin says:

    I, a Alaskan, can not stay away from this picture Sue!

  13. Mike Wurth says:

    Sue, I really like this snow picture. I have just added your site to my RSS feed so I can keep up with your blog. I also liked your Oak leaves today.

  14. suehenryphotography says:

    RSS feeds are a GOOD THING! I’m honored that you’ve added my blog to your feed. And, as always, thanks for your visits and comments. They mean a great deal to me. Sue

Leave a Reply

